Lined Paper

Unofficial meeting records and more from SD61 Greater Victoria

Page 2 of 36

School District 61 includes parts of Saanich, the Highlands, all of View Royal, Oak Bay, City of Victoria, Esquimalt and the Songhees and Esquimalt Nations. So your name would  be on ballots in all six municipalities! If you want to make difference in public education, a fundamental public good, come out to this event! Thanks […]

The BCSTA – Ministry of Education Memorandum of Understanding supposedly enshrines a “co-governance” relationship. The bottom line is, the Ministry is in charge. Under the previous provincial government that was very clear. I had hoped for better this time. And all the extra teachers? Thank  the BCTF.  But how will the new funding formula affect […]

In  2016 students presented to an Education Policy and Directions meeting specifying  their disappointment with the changes Transit had made to student pass purchase. The cancellation of the $35-a-month youth pass, which could be bought for six or 12 months at a time, was among a number of changes announced by B.C. Transit in March. […]